Athletics
No BackpacksThe School District of Osceola County, FL
Dr. Debra Pace, Superintendent


Press Release 
October 1, 2018 - FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Dana Schafer, Public Information Officer
Osceola School District -- 407-870-4007

New Procedures Regarding Backpacks At Osceola School District Athletic and Arts Events
With the safety and security of all in mind, the Osceola School District will immediately begin implementing new procedures regarding backpacks at all athletic and arts events on school campuses:
 
1.)  Only small bags will be allowed into the event. (Maximum size of 12” x 12”)
a.     No backpacks will be allowed.
b.     Exceptions will be made for diaper bags and medical items with proper inspection.
 
2.)  All bags are subject to be searched.
 
In addition, the following safety procedures will be in place:
--Hand-held metal detectors may be used.
--There will be no re-entry permitted.
--No outside food or beverages will be allowed.
--Loitering is prohibited outside of the facility gates and doors or in parking lots before, during, and after events.
--Unruly conduct, disruptive behavior, or use of profane, obscene, or abusive language of any type will result in immediate removal from the event.
--In the event of an emergency, attendees must follow all instructions provided by law enforcement or school staff.
 
“These new measures are being put into place proactively so that our parents, community members, and school staff can attend events with the focus on supporting children in a safe atmosphere,” said Osceola School District Superintendent Dr. Debra Pace.
###

Nuevos Procedimientos con Respecto a las Mochilas en los Eventos Atléticos y Artísticos del Condado Osceola
Con la seguridad de todos en mente, el Distrito Escolar de Osceola comenzará inmediatamente a implementar nuevos procedimientos con respecto a las mochilas en todos los eventos atléticos y de bellas artes en las escuelas:
1.) Solo se permitirán bolsas pequeñas en el evento. (tamaño máximo de 12 "x 12")
a. No se permitirán mochilas.
b. Se harán excepciones para las bolsas de pañales y artículos médicos con la inspección adecuada.
2.) Todas las bolsas están sujetas a ser inspeccionadas.
Además, se implementarán los siguientes procedimientos de seguridad:
- Se permitirán usar detectores de metales manuales.
--No habrá reingreso permitido.
--No se permitirán alimentos ni bebidas del exterior.
- Está prohibido fumar fuera de las puertas, los portones o en estacionamientos antes, durante y después de los eventos.
- La conducta incontrolable, el comportamiento perturbador o el uso de lenguaje profano, obsceno o abusivo de cualquier tipo dará como resultado la expulsión inmediata del evento.
--En caso de una emergencia, los asistentes deben seguir todas las instrucciones proporcionadas por la policía o el personal de la escuela.
"Estas nuevas medidas se están implementando proactivamente para que nuestros padres, miembros de la comunidad y el personal de la escuela puedan asistir a eventos con el enfoque de apoyar a los niños en un ambiente seguro", según expresado por la Superintendente del Distrito Escolar de Osceola, Dra. Debra Pace.
 ###
              

"Leading the Herd"


Fall Sports

Cross Country (Boys & Girls)
Shasta Edwards, Shasta.Edwards@osceolaschools.net

Football
Don Simon, Don.Simon@osceolaschools.net

Golf (Boys)
Stephen Smith, Stephen.Smith@osceolaschools.net

Golf (Girls)
Rob Hainlen, Robert.Hainlen@osceolaschools.net           

Swimming & Diving (Boys)
Patricia Abell, Patricia.Abell@osceolaschools.net

Swimming & Diving (Girls)
Tom Walters, MrTomWalters@aol.com

Volleyball (Girls)
Travis Foster, Travis.Foster@osceolaschools.net

Cheerleading
Danielle Curry, Danielle.Curry@osceolaschools.net

 

Winter Sports

Basketball (Boys)
Ben Bartlett, Benjamin.Bartlett@osceolaschools.net

Basketball (Girls)
Paul Strauch, Paul.Strauch@osceolaschools.net

Competitive Cheer
Danielle Curry, Danielle.Curry@osceolaschools.net 

Soccer (Boys)
Brett Ballard, Brett.Ballard@osceolaschools.net

Soccer (Girls)
Scott Marlega, Scott.marlega@osceolaschools.net

Weightlifting (Girls)
John Cagiano, john.cagiano@osceolaschools.net

Wrestling (Boys)
Victor Lorenzano, Victor.Lorenzano@osceolaschools.net 

Wrestling (Girls)
Chris Landi, Christopher.landi@osceolaschools.net

 

Spring Sports

Baseball
Rodney Beatty, Rodney.Beatty@ocps.net

Flag Football
Paul Strauch, Paul.Strauch@osceolaschools.net

Softball
Kristi Mindrup, Kmindrup20@gmail.com 

Tennis (Boys)
Ann Moss, Ann.Moss@osceolaschools.net

Tennis (Girls)
Jessica Pociask, Jessica.Pociask@osceolaschools.net

Track and Field (Boys)
VACANT

Track and Field (Girls)
Adam Kerns, Adam.Kerns@osceolaschools.net

Volleyball (Boys)
Travis Foster, Travis.Foster@osceolaschools.net

Weightlifting (Boys)
Nick Lippert, Nicholas.Lippert@osceolaschools.net





Important Athletic Forms


Complete Athletic Packet 2018-2019.pdf

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.